Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, artificial intelligence is being employed to drive automobiles. It is a result of advancements in technology. This change can be perceived as positive as it has greatly reduced the incidence of accidents.

The modern era has brought with it the age of machine learning. This scientific innovation is known as artificial intelligence. Complex algorithms are no longer required and, using the internet, it can instantly help process and store massive amounts of data and make it widely accessible. It has made life easier by taking care of tedious chores. Smart devices like Amazon Alexa and Robot vacuum cleaners are a huge help especially for people with hectic routines and long working hours who would otherwise have to struggle with these household tasks.

The usage of this feature in transportation mobiles is an excellent idea. By having direct access to live satellite images and google maps, this innovative specification would ensure a surer sense of surrounding as compared to traditional driving and thus produce a smoother and safer driving experience. Moreover, it would automatically mean a reduced risk of accidental collision or traffic violation. Tesla, one of the leading automobile brands in the world, recently introduced driverless cars powered by artificial intelligence and they claim that this new technology can help reduce road traffic accidents by 50%.

The recent technological upgrade of artificial intelligence in cars is a direct consequence of scientific success and it is helpful as it can certainly keep people safer by decreasing the chances of traffic mishaps.