Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the modern world there is a possibility of vehicles to be driven by artificial intelligence. This innovation is caused by the advancement of technologies. Such a progress can be a significant positive transformation in today`s society because it allows people to have more time for necessary chores. Improvement of technological abilities provides a larger number of machines, capable of exercising daily responsibilities, including driving a car. Enhancement of technologies involves implementation of artificial intelligence in devices that surround people daily, in order to make their life safer and easier. This large-scaled network of devices forms a system which helps them to implement each other`s skills and data for self-development. For instance, Tesla is one of the greatest implementations of A.I. in automobiles, helping people avoid possibly dangerous situations, such as driving a car while being inebriated or sleepy. Moreover, it can share the information with other devices and Tesla vehicles.

Automation should be treated positively among people. The advantage of infusing artificial intelligence into human`s everyday life is that it allows to decrease the level of workload. While modern life is noticeably eventful, delegation of a part of daily chores to artificially regulated technologies can visibly simplify life. For example, robots-hoovers, which are getting more and more popular in houses, free up a significant part of the time, which now can be dedicated to more pleasant and useful activities.

In conclusion, the expansion of driverless cars is possible due to the pushing forward of technological progress. These changes should be welcomed in our society because they ease humans` lives.