Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

In the modern world there is a possibility of vehicles being driven by artificial intelligence. The integration of artificial intelligence in vehicles has been carried out by technological advancements. This progress can be a significant positive transformation in today`s society because it allows people to have more time for necessary chores. Improvement of technological abilities provides a larger number of machines, capable of exercising daily responsibilities, including driving a car. Enhancement of technologies involves installation of artificial intelligence in devices that surround people daily, to make their lives safer and easier. This large-scaled network of devices forms a system which helps them to implement each other`s skills and data for self-development. For instance, Tesla is one of the greatest implementations of A.I. in automobiles, helping people avoid possibly dangerous situations, such as driving a car while being inebriated or sleepy. Moreover, it can share the information with other devices and Tesla vehicles.

Automation should be treated positively among people. The advantage of infusing artificial intelligence driving automobiles is that it allows for a decrease of road accidents. While there is a problem of a busy and active traffic on the road, delegation of such a stressful and attention requiring activity as driving a car to automated system, that can recognize the signals of possible danger much better than humans, can make roads much safer. For example, in modern cars, equipped with a lot of sensors, A.I. can not only react immediately in accidents, but also prevent possible collisions.

In conclusion, the expansion of driverless cars is possible due to the pushing forward of technological progress. These changes should be welcomed in our society because they eliminate some threats from people`s lives.