Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

Artificial intelligence increasingly plays a role in automobile driving. This is due to the advancement in technology and it is a positive development because it reduces accidents on roads.

People begin to rely more on artificial intelligence because of the development in data science, machine learning and deep learning. With the help of sensors in front of the cars data has been saved and learned by machine learning algorithms and shared with other cars which are in the system. This helps to save time with not programming software again and again but instead importing data to the system and make system learn for itself. Best example in the industry is Tesla. Tesla uses these algorithms in its cars and the autopilot in cars becomes more efficient day by day.

Driving cars with artificial intelligence must be welcomed because it does not make irresponsibility and does its task very accurately. In society there are so many irresponsible people that drive cars without any care, for example some of them are using cars when they have taken alcohol and can’t even stand on their knees. However, machine learning algorithms do not have any irresponsible movements for risking humans life and making an accident on the roads. Recent research concluded that, after Tesla cars become more popular in traffic, the rate of the crushes is decreased a lot, and there is just only 1 accident that finished with dramatic ending among the people who uses Tesla models.

In conclusion, due to the development in science and hardships of engineers, automatic driven cars have become more popular in society and it helps to prevent people from losing their lives or getting hurt.