Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

The trend of using autopilot models on cars is increasing. The main reason for the rising trend can be associated with the advancement in technology. The emergence of using AI as a driver should be seen as positive since it will reduce the chance of car accidents.

The development of using AI as a support for Autopilot happened due to people relying on machines rapidly in the latest year. The fact that we use the internet each day to connect with each other also can count as the biggest part of machine development. The data collected from the internet creates big data which will be produced into the softwares that will be operating in the Autopilots in the car. This case can be seen in the Tesla cars which can do self driving and share the data with other tesla vehicles and consequently will enhance the ability to drive individually by the program.

Self-driving cars should be viewed positively due to the reduction of traffic incidents. Study shows that a certain amount of car crashes happen because the driver got caught in another task and they can not multitask well, thus the incident happened. As the AI plays the role as a driver, people can do other work in the car and do not have to pay attention to the traffic again. It creates more time to do other tasks thus it will lift the workload these person have.

In conclusion, the rapid growth of using the internet and AI can be seen as a positive as it will reduce the amount of road incidents.