Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

Cars are driven by artificial intelligence today. This is due to the need for human facilitation and it should be seen as a negative development because it can cause accidents.

The integration of artificial intelligence in cars aligns with the human desire for increasing facilitation. This is because AI can help people do whatever they want to do with the alternative suggestion from the previous statistical data. For example, ChatGpt is a recent tool to be an assistant. People do not need to waste their time to write the email by themselves, it can help people to do it by adding the task to it. The facilitation enhances convenience and effectiveness in daily life, freeing up valuable time and mental energy.

Self-driving cars should be welcomed because they reduce the possibility of accidents from humans. Our day to day lives are dangerous due to human decisions sometimes having errors in immediate responses. Not similar to AI, it contains a lot of calculations that can predict what else happens next, and the response is much better than humans. For example, Tesla cars have a mode about reducing acceleration when the user’s car is over close to others. This will lead to the reduction of traffic accidents, it also enhances the safety for the driver.

In conclusion, technology has rapidly developed nowadays, leading to people having the AI assist to drive in cars. Due to the fact that many humans need more facilitation in their daily life, pushing scientists to create many things for the world. Moreover, these innovations should be a positive development because they can reduce the number of accidents significantly.