Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or negative development?

In these days cars are being operated by artificial intelligence. This is due to advancements in technology and should be considered as a positive development for our society as it reduces traffic accidents on the roads.

Because of Information Age, big data and automation had been improved upon Artificial intelligence, when not alive robotics act like human being and have intelligent like them. Technology development has been developed since few decades that today we use them as a source of everything. When it comes to the transportation, car manufacturing is progressing excessively. As a result, vehicles do not need to be controlled by people as they have built-in “‘human” that does a work instead. For example, the company “Tesla” produces cars which allow people inside be free.

Automation in cars should be welcomed because it frees people from real-driving, consequently reducing a significant number of accidents on the road. In recent years, disasters have been happening very often, which, in its turn, show the state of vehicles safety. Confessing artificial intelligent to operate car is the acceptable idea as it lessens danger because of the perfect capacity and knowledge of maps. For instance, people have a human nature and if they control a car, they undoubtedly make mistakes. However, if artificial intelligence owns a car, mistakes could not be due to programming. Hence, in that case, no disasters on the pathways will contribute to longer life expectancy.

To conclude, today’s driveless cars are the fruit of improvements in electronics which are presented as positive turn of growth.