Nowadays, large shopping centers and supermarkets are more common than small local shops. Is this a negative or positive development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The discourse, surrounding online shopping is more famous than in-person purchasing is widespread. Online buying used to be more imperative during covid, however, after corona I believe that in-store shopping is more favorable for me, as online shopping can be decisive, hence contributing to negative experience.

Numerous people believe, that retail websites edit product images so much that you cannot differentiate what’s the original colour and material. For instance, a few years back Zara faced backlash about their authenticity of portraying an item. The dress that was up on website did not originally looked the same in reality. Therefore, there was a spike in returns due to variations of products than the original ones.

Online shopping is convenient for people who don’t have transport or who are sick but, I like the experience of buying things in person, as I am an extrovert, hence I like going out to buy things. Plus I like to sense the texture of objects if I can visualize them. Hence killing 2 birds with one stone. For example, growing up I used to make grocery list for the entire month and I couldn’t wait to go with my parents and buy my favourite commodities. Whereas, once out of blue moon, my parents went out themselves for shopping and I felt blue all day, little did they know that it was the reason behind my gloomy mood.

In conclusion, I would say while the benefits of online shopping were undeniable during isolation times, however, in-store shopping is a more positive growth to make fundamental decisions before buying objects.