Nowadays, many companies allow their employees to work from home. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Task 24

In these days and ages, the field of work is undergoing rapid changes, permitting people to work from home. This trend has boosted productivity and provides much-needed freedom from rigid working hours. This essay will share positive aspects that outweigh the negative effects of work-from-home jobs.

One of the primary reasons companies are encouraging their employees to perform their duties from their homes because the recent coronavirus pandemic has occurred. This development has been beneficial to both employees and their families. The work-from-home model provides a comfortable and relaxing environment which boosts productivity in jobs. For instance, employees who work remotely can spend extra time with their family and loved ones which otherwise was wasted commuting from work to home. Therefore, there is freedom to maintain a schedule and equilibrium between family and work life.

Besides, the drawbacks of this job model include a lack of physical communication and dull well-being which can lead to a decay of interpersonal relationships between co-workers. Sometimes distracting environment can decrease focus on productivity; for example, having children in house making irrelevant noise, or traffic noise if you are living in city center.

In conclusion, the positive aspects of companies motivating employees to do their duties from home have developed advantages for both employees and their families which outweigh the primary drawbacks, such as lack of physical and wellness among working people.