Nowadays many young people leave home at an early age to either study or work in another city. Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages for young people?

For more desirable job opportunities or better education, many young people these days leave their house and live away from their families. This trend has both pros and cons which will be elucidated in this essay. I personally feel that leaving home for better education or career is the right step to take.

On the one hand, if young people live separately, they learn how to become self-reliant and make decisions independently. For example, when those young people live with their family, most of their tasks are done by their parents. However, when they start living far away, they learn how to manage their time, clean the house, do laundry, cook, pay the bills and so on. Also, they learn the value of money and try to spend it reasonability and save it for the future. Furthermore, they make new friends and learn about diverse customs and cultures.

On the other hand, when those young people live alone, they need to take many responsibilities. Initially, this leads them to feel isolated, and they often feel depressed as a result. Furthermore, they are not always mature enough to avoid the pitfalls of bad company and habits. So, if they find inappropriate friends or roommates who have bad habits, they would probably get involved in unethical acts and crimes.

Considering both the advantages and disadvantages, it seems reasonable to outline that sooner or later they will have to take up those responsibilities and it is better that they face life and its challenges at a young age.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed, although living alone may have some drawbacks, it leads to young people bringing up more independence which is essential for their career growth and life.