Nowadays, many young people spend a large amount of their free time using social media. Why do young people spend so much time on social media? What effects can this have on their lives?

Spending a lot of their free time to use social media between young people is a widely discussed issue today. This essay will discuss the main causes of this growing problem, including to spend so much time on social media and effects they have.

Social media has become an important part on our life, especially on young generation. It can help in any situation and people can obtain correct answers to their question. Social media seems like virus, induviduals depend on it. But they also use social media even they are on free time, they may just scrolling or play games and these are just for fun. As a result their brain is getting weak and tired easly.

The second problem about this topic is effects that young people get. Firts main effect is losing their valuable time. Wasting time to unproductive activities cause challenging to achieve their purpose. They could do some ufesul activities or make creative thing instead of using social media on their free time. In addition it might effect their health for example eyes and minds. Actually free time is a chance that giving us.

In conclusion. this problem arieses largely from excessive use of smartphones and a lack of interest in physical activities. In my opinion, this trend is concerning, as it may negatively affect young people’s mind.