Nowadays, more and more people choose to do their shopping onlineinstead of going to physical stores. Why is this so? What are the disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, a growing number of people prefer to buy goods online. What factors make online shopping so popular, and what drawbacks does this way of shopping have? From my perspective, people want to buy in online shops, because it is more comfortable and you cannot spend your time in malls.

On the one hand, if you do not want to go to the shopping mall, you can buy from an online website. It is more comfortable, because you can buy what you want and take different sizes. Nowadays, we have various webshops, such as Pindodo, Lamoda, Ozon and others. In my opinion, online shopping changes our community. More people prefer to buy clothes and shoes without leaving the house. The majority of teenagers also prefer to buy food from online shops, because it is quicker than cooking at home.

On the other hand, if you buy only in online shops, it will be your habits. People also need to buy things in real life, in the shopping centres. Buyer cannot take clothes, evaluate the quality of the material, size or colour. Photos and descriptions sometimes do not look real. On the Internet, we have the likelihood of encountering fraud in little-known companies. Furthermore, delivery takes money and can often be delayed in another city or country. In offline stores, you can take advice from a salesman or help, but online cannot always answer quickly and effectively.

In conclusion, I choose both advantages, because if you do not have a lot of time, you can buy from online shops. However, if you want to see the quality and choose in person, it is better to go to the store, you can even with friends or alone, because it is both interesting and more trusting.