Nowadays, more and more people choose to do their shopping onlineinstead of going to physical stores. Why is this so? What are the disadvantages of this trend?

It is widely acknowledged that online shopping has become increasingly common among people. While e-commerce offers some advantages, such as flexibility, low-quality products can be one of the main drawbacks of this issue.

One of the major benefits of online shopping is flexibility it provides. People can purchase a variety of products comfortably from their homes. Because of crowded areas people may spend excessive amounts of their time by shopping. But shopping by internet allows to save their time. Unlike traditional shops, they can shop peacefully and they can compare the costs of products. Additionally, on hot days, traditional markets can become extremely hot because of a big number of people. Shopping remotely gives the opportunity to shop comfortably without getting overheated.

Despite these upsides, e-commerce has some downsides, such as the low-quality of product. When people shop online, they cannot examine the products physically. As a result, products may not be in the mentioned size or color. If customers receive low-quality products, they can request a refund or a replacement. Which also take extra time or expenditure.

In conclusion, although e-commerce has positives – flexibility and comfort, it also includes some negatives such as low-quality.