Nowadays, more and more people choose to do their shopping onlineinstead of going to physical stores. Why is this so? What are the disadvantages of this trend?

In this contemporary era, e-commerce has raised at alarming rate due to introduction of various new shopping platforms.virtual shopping has become a debatable issue among the population.I will discuss merits and demerits of this trend shift in forthcoming paragraph before reaching to my point on notion.

On the one hand side, the most preeminent advantage of online shopping is,it is a convinent and comfortable way of purchase products.To explain it,there are distinguished kind of applications those who offer wide range of products categories such as groceries ,foods and electronics items with opportunity of price comparison.Thus, persons those who are busy in there hectic life schedule they can purchase items by sitting at home.Apart from this,offers and discounts available on online platforms.In details,lots of online companies offers huge some of discounts on products at the time of festivals, public holidays and special occasions,this kind of options have attracted large number of population towards them.

On the other hand side,there are several adverse affects on online purchase,most prominent disadvantage is,this phenomenon has destroyed local or street market.In depth,with the development of online companies like Amazon, Flipkart and meesho, customers are preferred to purchase things online rather than small shops.Thus,local sellers have not get sufficient amount of sell and they face financial crisis or shutdown there businesses.Moreover, sometimes lots of buyers face major issue like fraud or faulty products.For instance,there are some services those who delivered product after payment,if item will be not satisfactory then I have become a cause of financial and time loss .

In the conclusion, I think technology has played a significant role in the export and import industry. Although, e-commerce platforms makes purchase things more convenient and time saving yet there are some drawback of this shift such as online fraud and vanish of street consumer market