Nowadays, more and more people choose to do their shopping onlineinstead of going to physical stores. Why is this so? What are the disadvantages of this trend?

Many people believe that online shopping is better than physical shopping, and their numbers are increasing. There are several advantages and this disadvantages to this choice. One major benefit is it convinence, however one important drawback is scam.

One of the most important advantages is that e-shopping saves hours and effort. Traffic is one of the major issues in big cities, and specially it requires a lot of time just to go shopping. So online shopping saves more of it and people purchase things while laying on their couches without moving out. For example, Amazon’s customers are increasing rapidly because of the comfort amazon offers. They do not need to switch websites in order to get what they want, amazon has created catalogue to access everything in a single website. This has made electronic shopping easier.

However, one major drawback and greater issue is scam. This has become most common in internet these days, lying about the actual product or delivering something which had not shown on internet. In result, people even question big brands, whether the product is geniune or it is just another scam. For instance, discounts might seem just a favor to the customers, by cutting huge margin from the actual price. But in reality, it’s a trap because when people order something online, they are often defected pieces which brands could not sell in stores. These things will eventually lead to trust issues.

In conclusion, although technology has made people more beneficial by saving time specially in shopping, it has also sneaked a lot of scammers in, and putting huge question in their credibility.