Nowadays, most countries can improve the standard of living through economic development, but some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, some people argues that the increase of most nation’s economic can boost the standard living of its people although it creates a declining of their social values. This essay will explore both the advantages and disadvantages of this issue, and demonstrate why its proponents are correct.

In regards to the disadvantages, the main drawback of this economic boom is that it creates a greater rivalry among people as they want to earn more for their wealth. This rivalry tends to make the people more individualistic as they have their own ambitions to be successful. For instance, people in developed countries tend to less care to the community as they are so busy for working or doing business.

On the other hand, the economic development will result in significant advantages to the people as it can decrease the poverty and make them happier. As the economic of the country gets more stable, the quality of public services will significantly increase and give better impacts for its people. This results in lower poverty level in those country. Moreover, when citizens have well fulfilled their basic necessities such as better quality in foods, shelter, education, and security, they will be happier and more productive to do positive activities. For example, there will be a lot of foundations and social activities that are held to help those who are in needs.

In conclusion, while economic improvement does have some drawbacks, they are temporary and outweighed by the significant benefits of this matter as it can increase the overall standard of living. To lessen this social values problems, government should do campaign to promote scoail activites and caring for other people.