Nowadays, most countries can improve the standard of living through economic development, but some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that a single focus on the economy in many parts of the world comes at the cost of being devoid of social care to their communities. From a personal perspective, I deem that a socioeconomic equilibrium should be implemented, which triggers a long-run strategy for sustainable well-being of nations.

Economy-supporting lobby regards it as a main measure to the success of a country. This is based on the reality that the economy plays a critical role in the revolutionary era and global integration. As a purpose of catching up with cutting-edge advances of technology and science which have already been held by developed nations, leading and dominant aristocrats of the developing have to take more rigorous actions by devoting their huge capitals and shares to local companies and global conglomerates. The returns of outputs and turnovers from the investment largely contribute enormous budgets and taxes, supporting the growth of the nations.

Nonetheless, the trade-off of paying attention to economic actions only is a continuous increase in rates of illiteracy and crime. It points to the fact that governmental funding for social conundrums, education in particular, is drained and depleted by economic practices, which results in degraded . In which, low-educated residents are much likely to be prone to peer pressure to conduct inappropriate and illegal actions such as robbing and drug uses. The demonstration of that is Brazil, which records the highest rate of offenders and addicts while having the largest average annual GDP growth rate of the economy in South Africa.

In conclusion, I believe that countries should achieve a balance between social and economic values, owing to the support mentioned above.