Nowadays, most countries can improve the standard of living through economic development, but some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, while economic advancement brings considerable advantages such as a great range of job opportunities and an enhanced living standards, it has also affected to social values negatively, causing a loss in certain social values.This essay will discuss whether the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages.

To commense with, economic growth has a great significance in improving the economic well-being and living condition of communities. To explain, evolution of exonomy can create a large number of job opportunitiesand employment options for the communities. Consequently, this will be the basis for the elimination of poverty in the country. Furthermore,prosperous economic condition leads to an increase of the quality of life of the population and expands accessibility. For instance, the growth of people’s welfare is characterized by access to education,health condition,beauty and daily necessities.

However,there are some drawbacks of economic growth which leads to a loss of social values. Greater individualism has weakened some traditional structures and created more diversity of beliefs.Moreover,as a result of erosion of social values individuals only think of making money and do not care about how they can impact on society and future generations positively. In addition, economic enlargement, especially rapid urbanization process can cause environmental problems such as pollution and global warming.For example, air pollution and global warming are considered as the biggest problems that modern humans ever gaced with.

In conclusion, although economic increasement is beneficial to improve live standard of people, it is essential to admit that there is a great damage to societ and nature.Therefore, the disadvantages of this phenomenon outweigh the advantages