Nowadays, most countries can improve the standard of living through economic development, but some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people want to live convenient life. So, in this recent time, more and more nations have a focous on economic development for betterment of living standard of their citizens, leading loss of social value as it’s consequences. However I believe that its benefits outweight its drawbacks. Due to the economic development , people can get several opportunity which assist in improvement of life. First of all, when good education, and hospitality facilities provide to citizens helps to get success in life. This is because people can be healthy through treatment if mey suffer from illness, and can get more knowledge and experience leading achievement . As a result, it would help to develop overall country. Similarly, new buildings faclities can prevents from natural disaster: earthquake, and flooding, it is due to the fact that the foundation of house is made by strong concrete which prevent from distruction of that buildings. Thus, people can live convenient and safe life.

Nevertheless, providing facilities to improve living standar of people can affect social value. Mainly, people give prioritise toward modern buildings rather than traditional houses, resulting loss of historical importance. In addition, construction of modern home and purchasing vehicals can increase person’s attitude. They not only become arrogant but also can forget moral value and respects. As a result, this can create difficulties to maintain unity among society.

In conclusion, economic development can affect on unity of communities by making arrogant people mainly when they get success or improve their facilities. However, it can help to save their life from natural disaster, also they can live convenient life. Therefore, its merits are more over demerits.