Nowadays, most countries can improve the standard of living through economic development, but some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

Many nations strive to enhance their citizen’s quality of life by purchasing economic growth, though this often leads to social factors are damaged. Although economic development has some disadvantages for residents, I believe that these positive impacts are overshadowed by many adverse influences on government and public.

On the one hand, economic improvement can be seen as detrimental for several reason. Firstly, it is that the loss of cultural heritage can be affected due to the change of development of customs and tradition because the development of media transmission more information about lifestyle from neighborhoods, which is helped young generation can approach easily, so traditional customs and practises can get sidelined in favour of more global. For example, youngster in Vietnam might prefers fast food of Western over traditional dishes. Furthermore, it is highly likely that the industries often result in environmental degration. This is means government doesn’t focuse on protect environment, causing to possible environmental warms when people are letting down their guard.

The positive aspects that economic advancement brings to residents are quiet noticeable. The high quality of life has been on the rise, inhabitant won’t lack of accomondation and job if they have employement opportunities. Moreover, economic growth fuels advancement in healthcare and education. For instance, increased revenues allow for greater pubil health expenditures, which have been instrumental in increasing life expectancy and reducing child mortality rates in place like the United Arab Emirates.

In conclusion, from all the reasons mentioned above, it seems that the merits of financial progress are more significant that its drawbacks