Nowadays, some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works by using the computer. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial assertion that individuals can see historical and artistic displays through the Internet, thereby public museums and art galleries will be useless. From my perspective, I entirely disagree with that notion, citing: profit can be stemmed from these places, resulting in national economic growth, and fostering a sense of pride in our cultural heritage.

On the one hand, museums and art galleries are conducive to maximizing the scope for developing the economy. In view of constituting tourist attractions, profit is derived from the gate charge, contributing to economic development. In fact, these places contain artistic creations and invaluable artifacts, appealing to the community, thereby leading to an increase in tourists and art fanatics in numbers. A prime example is The Independence Palace in Vietnam, associated with the Vietnamese liberation. Owing to this fascinating event, the emergence of significant tourists coming to explore and do in-depth research. Hence, the prevalent trend of visiting this site triggers the high revenue making contribution to the national economy.

Furthermore, direct visits to museums and art galleries results in deep pride in the national identity. Seeing historical artifacts and art works directly brings about different emotions compared to seeing through the Internet. By investing time in these places, not only do citizens nurture their patriotism by feeling the sacred atmosphere, but they also have opportunities to deepen their knowledge from the tour guide. For instance, The Fine Arts Museum in Ho Chi Minh city, restores a three-story home built in the art-deco style, combining Asian and European architectural values. On account of these merits, it creates a favorable condition for those seeking to understand art history in Vietnam in a broader context and arts relating to life in the past, which facilitate us to cultivate pride in our origin.

In conclusion, public museums and arts galleries have valuable aspects encompassing economic enhancement and a sense of pride in our nation. Therefore, I wholeheartedly disagree with that statement because of these advantages.