Nowadays, technology is widely used in education. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, as technology has developed, it has become increasingly sophisticated and widespread in education systems. In my opinion, benefits of using technology in education surpass its drawbacks.

On the one hand, long hours of screen use may have huge negative consequences as resulting in eye strain, bad postures, and reducing physical activities. A particular one is, in fact, be the sense that it can lead to overdependence on technology by attracting to the internet automatically or by becoming habit, otherwise can make students fall behind in productivity or creativity. In addition, it is also true that relying too much on gadgets can lead to people getting more antisocial and may stop individuals from interacting face-to-face, which is essential in self-growths. For example, according to statistics, 40% of students in Japan experienced bad effects due to spending too much time scrolling on digital devices.

On the other hand, advantages of using technology properly in our lives are considerably more. Among tremendous benefits is its potential to personalize learning experiences the way each student needs such as providing wider access and correct information on the internet. This method helps them to develop their own skills independently, and to deepen their understanding for future assignments. Moreover, it is also worth noting that this opportunity may increase students’ engagements and also bring extra motivation for studying something clearly and deeply in education by participating in learning processes.

In conclusion, despite some problems with technology adoption in education, advantages of it significantly outweigh the disadvantages. When used appropriately, technology can make people’s lives easier and much better for their own futures.