Nowadays, technology is widely used in education. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In our modern era, technology is introduced in diverse environments such as military, media, health, entertainment and also undeniable one, education which its impact on this sector may be controversial from time to time. From my perspective, benefits of using applied science surpass its drawbacks.

On the one hand, introduction of automation appears some drawbacks. A particular disadvantage would, in fact, be the sense that it can be a challenge for a number of elderly teachers. For the reason that, senior educators do not use modern devices in their daily life, also using such apparatus is not familiar to them so it can be complicated sometimes. In spite of this confusion, it will be solved by the time of progress. Furthermore, a great deal of pedagogues concern about inappropriate usage of new technologies. Some juveniles have addicted to using smartphones and tablets that can cause several mental health problems and emotional damages. Overusing of them lead to sedentary lifestyle, in addition, such mobile equipments impair social life of adolescents.

On the other hand, benefits of advanced science are considerable more among tremendous benefits is its potential to be capable whenever time is and wherever you are. Advanced technology is one of nowadays demands that is also crucial for learning and teaching, besides this kind of machines give us permission to access the internet that children can browse and find endless array of information about their subjects and tasks. In comparison with the past learners do not need spend much time and go to remote libraries, on the contrary, pupils could use their laptops or cell phones to search any question. Another point worth mentioning is advanced tools such as smartboards, projectors, online applications that contemporary schools and universities already use. Consuming these apparatus leads to understand subjects fully and make them indelible in teenagers’ memories. For instance, during COVID 19 online apps allowed students and teachers not fall behind with studies.

In conclusion, despite some problems associated with consuming modern tools in learning system, benefits of it outweigh the drawbacks.