Nowadays, technology is widely used in education. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, technology is commonly used in education. In my opinion, its drawbacks outweigh its positive sides.

On the one hand, the use of technology appears have some certain benefits. A particular one is that teachers and learners have access to more information. When they need to gain more accurate information about any subject which they have some suseptions, clicking is sufficient. Not only does it facilitate the learning process for students, but also make easier the teaching process for teachers. Another notable advantage is that classes look more engaging in this way. Instead of boring classes, these unconventional classes can encourage pupils to be more diligent. All pupils need is to feel schools are funny and attractive, and it is an ideal way for this.

Nevertheless, downsides of using technology in education are considerably more. Among tremendous disadvantages is its potential to plagiarism. Especially nowadays, a lot of artificial intelligence applications are used by pupils to help them doing their homework. It is undeniable that these cheating processes do not allow teachers to understand pupils’ weak points and to measure their real knowledge about any subject. Furthermore, it should be stated that there are a lot of misinformation examples on the internet. When pupils want to learn deeply with the help of technology, it can lead to a trouble because of absolute wrong information. Internet do not always answer questions on our mind correctly. That is why to rely on technology is not a right way.

In conclusion, despite some benefits with integration of technologies to education system, disadvantages of it significantly outweigh its advantages.