Nowadays the differences between countries are becoming less evident because people follow the same media. Do the advantage of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

At the present time, differences between countries are decreasing because people follow the same media. While there are some benefits to this situation, such as offering a universal language and awareness, it also carries significant drawbacks, particularly the loss of cultural identity. In my view, the disadvantages of this trend outweigh the advantages.

On the one hand, diminution of differences among countries beacause of people following the same media can create a universal language and assist understanding of each other. For example, humorous contents on social media help international connection. Furthermore, it can simplify raise awareness about some topics such as environmental issues, human rights, animal rights. Moreover, countries may see their deficiencies thanks to the media and fill them.

On the other hand, increasing of similarities between countries due to seem of the same media poses significant drawbacks. Firstly, it can cause the risk of the extinction of cultures because the movies, series or songs are same and people usually tend to emulate the content they exposed. Therefore, countries’ own culture, language or customs may disappear. Secondly, degeneration of diversity is not good for the development of the World about some areas such as economics, global issues, art and science. There should be variant opinions and viewpoints all the time so that the humankind can develop.

In conclusion, although there are some advantages to countries started to resemble because of consuming same content, I believe the drawbacks, particularly the danger of cultural extinction and decrease of variaty, are much more serious. Therefore, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.