Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

The development of the digital world has changed how humans communicate and bond with each other. In my opinion, the advancement in the technology industry has planted a positive impact on how people form bonds in terms of communicating with each other and the capability to interact with new people.

First, the technologies provided today made it possible to communicate easily and quickly. Chatting has never been easier than ever. Messages can be received instantly and telephone calls enable us to talk over a great distance. For example, people in the past have to wait for days and years to receive a message from their partner and family. In contrast, I can show what I am doing to my parents to ease their mind off and I am able to share stuff with them such as sending heartwarming messages and virtual gifts.

Second, the internet allows us to communicate with people that we have never met. The opportunity to learn new stuff from another person and do fun stuff with them has been unlocked with the power of the internet. For instance, people can ask for dating advice from someone who is more experienced than them. People use applications such as Tinder or Coffee Meets Bagel to find a love partner, Discord to communicate and play games with friends from another continent.

To summarize, the change in the telecommunication sector left a positive impact by communicating accessibility and opening the door for others. The speed of the internet enables quick communication. Online platforms provide the base to interact with other people. I believe technology will continue to improve our relationship with others by destroying barriers.