Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Owing to new technology in recent decades, individuals can communicate with each other more easily and can enjoy more conveniences than ever. In this essay, I will examine how it has affected relationships and how its development has a positive effect.

Firstly, there is no need to be present at the location of meetings. In fact, every year, there are numerous meetings all around the world that give chances to participations to benefit it without the need for face-to-face interactions. As an example, most supervisors at universities choose their foreign students for ph.D degree throughout having an interview on online platforms such as skype and Google meet. Therefore, it gives overseas students to have equal chance compared with the past.

In addition, people can keep in touch with their families and friends. In other words, when a person immigrates to a new country, by making a video call, they can see their parents. It is more convenient and time-saving than when they have to go back to their hometown. Therefore, online relationships help people to strengthen bonds even when they are not near others.

In my opinion, technology has exerted a positive influence on different areas. It has made our life as comfortable as we can imagine. For instance, during the Covid-19 pandemic, all cities were locked down and people had to work from home. Thanks to the improvement of technology, teachers could teach students without any difficulty.

To sum up, everybody can participate in an interview or a meeting without going there in-person, or can call be-loved ones when are away.