Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In the 21st century, technology has evolved the way people communicate in their daily life or workplace. While there are potential drawbacks to this advancement, I assert that it is mostly beneficial through convenience in connection and eliminating the barriers of physical work place.

Undoubtedly, technology is a contributing factor to the changes of communication patterns, facilitating constant connectivity regardless of time and place restrictions. Nowadays, people utilize a wide variety of modern means of communication to keep in touch with their friends and family. For example, social media platforms and messaging applications like telegram, have provided opportunities for individuals to connect, share experiences, and maintain relationships. Furthermore, technological advancements have a key role in work environments, through enabling telecommuting and enhancing collaboration, which leads to increased efficiency. These has revolutionized the concept of workplace. With the proliferation of collaborative platforms, it has been easier than ever for colleagues to have on-line meetings and exchange information instantly, boosting their performance.

on the other hand, occurrence of some potential drawbacks to this changes in means of communication is imaginable. while most of modern applications are text-based, they may lead to loneliness and isolation in young generation. For instance, there is evidence of young adults who lack the self-confidence and prioritize online interactions over face-to-face connection. Additionally, developing a sedentary life-style by employees, is another negative aspect of using online communication tools by individuals at work. However, these issue can easily be tackled if the time spent online, using this applications, could be limited and a combination of both face-to-face interactions and online-connections were encouraged.

In conclusion, while having some disadvantages like increased loneliness and promoting sedentary life-style, I assert that technological advancements are vastly influential in our personal and professional lives, fostering constant and convenient communication among individuals, and efficiency in employees with removing the time and physical location barriers.