Nuclear power is a necessary evil. Despite the potential human and environmental consequences of radioactive fallout, nuclear energy is a genuine alternative to non-renewable energy sources like oil and coal, which are quickly running out. In short, the benefits of nuclear far outweigh the risks of using it. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Despite the nuclear energy is beneficial compared to other types of energy, However, it’s disadvantages, such as radioactive radiation have caused numerous people against with its. To be honest, I disagree with the statement and justify my reasons in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, pollution is serious problem to face for government’s around the world, in fact, nuclear power actually leads less pollution. For example, To production electricity, they burn coal and the resulting smoke causes air pollution. Hence, this new alternative power does not create harmful gas such as methane and carbon dioxide, Thus, it has fewer effects on air pollution.

On the other hand, nuclear energy is not fissionable, it needs uranium to generate power and this resource is not endless, at the moment there is much uranium on the contrary one day it will end, unlike wind or solar power which have unlimited resources, uranium must be mined. Furthermore, radioactive waste produced is extremely toxic not only to the environment on the contrary also to humans. For instance, the Chernobyl disaster that occurred on April 26 on 1986 in a nuclear power plant of Ukraine. Additionally, usage of nuclear bombs by America during the Second World War in Japan which caused genocide.

In conclusion, I think that the use of nuclear power is currently impossible due to the abuse of world powers, and its disadvantages are much greater than its advantages.