Once children start school, their teachers have more influence on intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A child’s development both socially and intellectually is highly influenced by school tutors than parents. However, I disagree to this by larger extent. As it is just the opposite in case of children , it mostly depends on their guardian and their surroundings and not by a tutor.

Role of a parents is vital in a child’s life , as most of the habits and traits are for their environment at home. Furthermore , as child’s healthy growth is more noticed by parents ,similarly a child learns from a parent’s behavior and habit. Most of the habits and understanding of children are influenced by parents. For example, a child learns to obey elders and treat them with caution under the authority of their parents.

The environment around children also has crucial role in the development of their logical thinking and social skill. therefore friends and family’s behavior and nature towards each other has more significant impact in children’s growth.

Although, teachers are one of the important factors in the development of children’s skills and thought process. Whereas, parents are restricted with certain parts of skills and social interaction unlike a tutor.

To conclude , parents significantly have more authority over children’s overall development than a tutor whilst in school.