Once children start school, their teachers have more influence on intellectual and social development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, education is the gateway to success and teachers set the expectations for the children they are teaching. People believe that once children start school, teachers tend to pay attention to the children’s intellectual and social development. From my standpoint, I agree with this aforementioned view of the reasons which will be explained in this essay.

To begin with, there is no doubt that teachers have an important role in the student’s development. Firstly, when the children start to go to school, students spend most of their time with their friends and their teachers. Moreover, teachers are the person who directly imparts knowledge to students so teachers not only have the responsibility to help children enrich their knowledge but also friends who always share with students. Another point to make is that teachers will shape their thoughts in terms of morals in public. It is illustrated by the respect of the students for their teachers when the children attend their class at school or the well-behavior which is initiated by the students toward their parents at home so the teachers greatly impact on children’s majurity.

On the other hand, we can not place all the responsibility of raising children on teachers because the family is the cradle that nurtures young souls. Initially, parents are the first adults to educate youths. They spend more time with their offspring at home. It would be beneficial for the young if they were taught about society by their parents when they are at home.

Conclusively, children should learn about society from both of parents and teachers. Children need the cooperation of family and school to support their growth.