One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the average lifespan of humanity has become longer because of developments on medical industry. Although this improvement has some drawbacks, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

On the one hand, improved medical care is a great chance for elder people to live longer and support to younger generation in their jobs. For instance, if elder people become more healthier and continue their life better and wholesome, they will help to other workers become more qualified and get an expirience. As a result, it will increase a high-quality work, which is great for economical system in the country.

On the other hand, elder people require valuable resources to the treatments, because they need a special care and therapy. For instance, if a great deal of funds and places in the Hospitals are spend to the elder people, there will be a bad consequences for other seek people, which need a medical care. As a result, a half of a citizen will leave without any medical help.

In conclusion, although increased life expectancy can create financial pressure, I believe that elder people can continue making a valuable contributions on society and economical system.