One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

With the advancements in medical sciences, humans life-span has drastically increased over the years. While many people consider aged people as a curse, I believe they are the blessings for everyone. I agree that the positives do outperform the negatives and I will support my viewpoint in thic essay.

Enlightening the positives, old age people are the best source of education for the youngsters, because of their first-hand experiences and knowledge. As well as, they can help the youth to take better decisions for the situations which overlap with the past issues, thus their high age brings up them with diversified understanding and deep knowledge of the society. As they are already aware of this world and its problems.

Furthermore, they are the silent contributors to the society. For instance, there are many grandparents who take care of their grandchildrens when the parents are busy in job of housework. Moreover, they play a vital role in reducing the generation gap via spreading the previous norms and principles which

are still applicable in today’s fast paced world.

Contrary to this, many people argue that highly aged individuals takes up major percentage of population which eventually lead to creation of more old-age homes and care-taking institutes. Additionally, they are also blamed for being a reason behind the constantly increasing generation gap which is not good for the upcoming generations.

In conclusion, it is a common belief that evolving medical facilities are the reason behind citizens with greater lifetimes. I believe that their experience and contribution to society is invaluable for the spiritual and moralistic growth. Personally, I think that they are an asset to humanity through which everyone should benefit from.