One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that the risk of medical care enhancement implicates people extending their life time and having higher life expectations. While there are drawbacks of having good care may cost a lot for some individuals, I would argue that these are outweighed by the advantages.

One of the impactful advantages of having upgraded health care is the potential for us to live longer with no suffering from any serious disease in our elderly. The ability to stay fit in the future is basically what makes people motivated to keep up in their daily lives. Because of having no history of illness, it allows us to be active even when we are getting older. For example, a person without comorbid conditions such as heart disease or diabetes, we may live a more energetic life in our 50s while also adopting better dietary habits.

On the other hand, thinking that we are increasing our life expectancy is the next big advantage of getting the best medical services. By maintaining a good way of life, particularly in consuming nutritious food, avoiding unhealthy drinks, and engaging in regular exercises, individuals are encouraged to live longer. Moreover, the way that excellent health service provides more control of clinical records, would be one of the best screening to track people’s record of health for a longer period of life.

In summary, despite the economic challenges, I fully agree that the positive consequences of obtaining improved health care would make life spans in ages and increase life hopes for everyone. Since proper health services help individuals to avoid chronic sickness and have a better habit in our young age, it may lead people to be active in their elderly while they could look over themselves more routinely, such as with a medical check up.