One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

One of the outcomes of developed medical facilities is that individuals are having a longer life and their life expectancy has been increasing day by day. This essay will demonstrate that due to the better medical facility, people are living more years and life expectancy is rising and for this individuals are having more thrilling days with their family members and family members are gaining supervision from them, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, namely high expenses, is not valid.

To begin with, as a consequence of almost flawless operations and equipment, any patient could be cured from a fatal disease, for example cancer, which results in more days to pass with anyone’s family members. To illustrate an individual who was about to die can escape death with the blessing of modern medical technology, the person would get more elated days to live with loved ones. In addition, if anyone is cured who is the guardian of a family i.e father or mother, it may provide the children of that family to be supervised and having someone with a reliable hand until they are mature enough to take responsibilities. For instance, a survey conducted by the Daily Star in Bangladesh discovered that almost 80% of youth cannot overcome the premature death of their guardian and they become shelterless.

On the other hand, due to the high cost of operation and digitalized equipments such as x-ray and Angioplasty, it may be agonizing for anyone to bear those expenses to offer anyone long life. This implies when anyone desires to save one’s family member and provide him or her longevity, one may have to utilize all earnings of life as well as he or she may sell all the properties as a result of high cost of treatment. Hence, it may bring miseries to that family and bear this for the rest of their life. However, it may lessen if the government or charity organizations expresses their supporting hands towards the family or perhaps they may obtain motivation from the cured person and can overcome the circumstances through hard work.

In conclusion, the fact that the happy life and supervision of an experienced one due to the blessing of enhanced medical facilities that offer more days to live outweighs the flawed argument that it leads to miseries as those treatment facilities are expensive.