One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the advancement of medical care plays a major role in extending people’s life expectancy. This development can help many people be capable to fulfil their wishes and spend more time with their beloved ones. This essay will discuss the benefits and the drawbacks of the fact that people can live longer due to the medical improvements.

To begin with, one of the main merits of living longer is that everyone can have the opportunity to do more activities and gain more experiences from high technologies applied in the medical sector. For example, in the past, the average years of life were around 65, while this has reached about 75 in recent years. As a result, many people are able to do more hobbies or activities they want to do after their retirement. Furthermore, owing to the fact that uplifting health technologies, the majority of chronic or incurable disease could be treated faster as there are lots of new strategies which have been discovered over a decade. Consequently, many patients can cured effectively and this lead to a better life in society.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to this advancement. The main demerit is a considerable increase in the elderly population due to the fact that they can conveniently access high-quality medical services. This would lead to numerous investments is caring fields. As a result, the officials have to expend more on caring these people instead of developing the country. Therefore, the main revenues, such as taxes, will be spent on social services while others, which are crucial for country’s development, will be less focused.

To sum up, I completely agree with the idea that the merits of developed health service outweigh the demerits, since I can have a more satisfied life and access an excellent curing when I feel under the weather. Nevertheless, the governments should also manage the expenses efficiently so that everyone can gain benefits without any problems.