One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Life expectancy is to people what sugar is to ants. It is believed that people are living more due to medical development. Clearly, there are both merits and demerits to this matter.

It is said that increasing life expectancy bring abouts several disadvantages. Overpopulation and air pollution seem to be some drawbacks to this issue. Living more people might lead to sharp increasing in the volume of society which may be annoying for everyone to use public transportation. Air pollution is another case which might be a result as a an growth in using private cars and buses. The further problem seems to be lack of medical services which would significantly decrease as a result of huge excess In amount of the old. It is clear that it is just a half of the picture. It should be considered in a broader canvas.

There are numerous plus points owning to life expectancy rising. People can pursue their personal dreams and travel around the world when they have a great chance to live longer. If people be deprived of long life expectancy, it could be impossible for them to follow their old wishes or travel around the world and broaden their horizon. The further advantage can be spending time with loved ones which is enjoyable in most cases and can strong bonds between family members as well.

On balance, environmentally and medically problematic as living longer might be, it is individually and emotionally beneficial. If life expectancy is, as a result, like sugar, then it is worth to have more of it.