One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the development of the world, people nowadays are fulfilled with almost all daily demands. Consequently, individuals have been paying more attention to their health so that they invest significantly in medical care to extend their lifespans. I personally believe that the benefits of this enhancement are beyond the drawbacks.

The most privilege of living longer is that people can gain more happiness. There are countless enjoyable activities in the world that we enjoy. Thus, increasing longevity gives us opportunities to get involved as much as possible. For instance, elderly people can live longer with their descendants which is the peaceful hobby that almost all seniors are delighted in. Particularly, the older generation always desires to see and play with their family with successful offspring and obedient children as they contemplate their biggest achievements. Therefore, sustain life will help people to savor more aspects of life.

Another perk is that the experience and knowledge of elderly people will exploit. Seniors can teach and inspire their successor to work the most performance. The older generation can also be the manager and contribute strength to their company or country. The typical evidence is the prevalence of older individuals in political positions, showcasing their enduring influence and impact.

In contrast, providing financial aid to seniors is the only one major downside to living longer. Obviously, taking care of them is a more expensive endeavor for the government compared to adults because elderly people are prone to multiple diseases. However, seniors contribute positively to the workforce in numerous ways so this investment in medical healthcare is worthy.

To conclude, the benefits of increased life expectancy outweigh the detriments.