One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The advancements in health sector are insane, because scientists now can treat deadly deceases and also prevent the chronical deceases while we are not born yet. Nowadays people live much longer than in the past and life anticipation is enhancing. In my opinion, the benefits of this trend exceed its drawbacks, and in this essay, I will provide some arguments to support my point of view.

On the one hand, there are some disadvantages related to longer living. First of all, if the number of elderly people will increase, the government have to allocate the huge part of the budget on health care and retirement for older generation. Second of all, older people some sort of burden because they cannot be labor force due to age.

On the other hand, the advantages far outweigh the demerits for several reasons. Firstly, the authority with that increase in older population still can flourish, because it now has the people who can become the force labor, even not looking at their age. Secondly, it is elderly individuals are doing the certain things, such as law inventing, breakthroughs in science, politicians because they have the wide life experience and expertise in some field that is essential to make right decisions.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that longevity of individuals brings more merits than demerits, because they can still stay an employee and provide value for some companies and also, it is elderly people who create laws and make breakthroughs in science, hence they can still remain helpful for the whole society.