One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Since the popularity of cars increased,the busyness on the roads which we call traffic congestion has increased too.This essay will examine the primary challenges link to this contemporary issue and propose potential remedies to mitigate this impact.

The primary issues stemming from traffic congestion include high volume of vehicles and inadequate planning of roads.This phenomenon occurs as urban populations grow more and people who need more easy and quick transportation buys cars.In time they will begin to drive them on roads which increases in the same direction with the population of the place resulting in firm traffic.For instance,looking at the statics of sales for cars the more the population increases the increase in sold cars will happen. Additionally,some roads go against each other that causes sophistication amongst traffic.Another name for this cause is inadequate planning of roads and this cause has a massive affect on the congestion.

In my view,the most effective solutions to adress this predicament invole improving public transportation and making the use of busses,trains and et cetera more populated can decrease the use of vehicles that can lead to the decrease of traffic congestion.To illustrate a private lane for busses can be created on the roads which will make using busses to arrive somewhere quickier than using any vehicle or the amount of trains can be increased which will make the passengers wait less for their train to come.Furthermore,promotion of walking and cycling can lead to more free space in traffic.

In conclusion,traffic jam has been a big problem and has been affected by many problems since it got more popular,including high volume of vehicles and inadequate planning of roads.The most effective solutions for these problems are improving public transportation and promoting walking and cycling.