One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

These days traffic congestion has become a major concern in many cities across the globe. Most of people current days go for using a private car instead of taking a public transport. Moreover, in many urban cities there are a lot of narrow and broken roads which can be fixed also increasing the roadway size.

One of the major reasons is that there is the ownership of vehicles has increased in the past years which leads to soaring the automobiles on the roads. As a result of there are many automobiles on the road and for people walking can not have enough ways. Thus, this can be attributed to traffic congestion. Secondly, another main reason is the indequate infrastructure. We can see, in many urban areas have road that were designed and built decades ago. As we compared that traffics with currently roads, that traffics is the most narrow and bumpies than current roads. As a consequence of this narrow and broken roads, inhabtitants can be blocking.

A feasible approach to deal with this issues, firstly goverenmet should be increased the quality of public transport by providing frequent service. In addition to this, investing more reliable, advanced and frequent public transports. Such as, buses, trains also subways. So this will be encourage to use from that public transportation.

Another measure is to construct wide roads and bridges for traffic can move smoothly during peak hours. Furthemore, separate cycle lanes should be constructed and people should be encouraged to ride bicycles. In additionally major city centres or crowded places of the city need to be declared car free also fine should be imposed those who do not follow the traffic rules.

In conclusion, developing the public transport moreover, making rules strenghthen the problem of trrafic congestion can be reduced significantly