One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, we live in the world with the rapid development of technologies and we can not imagine our live without gadgets or, especially, transport. Transport allows people to travel quickly and in comfort saving a lot of time. Unfortunately, it is not only about convenience but about some problems too. One of this problem is traffic congestion which is common in almost every large city.

There are variety of reasons of traffic congestion. It can be caused by accidents, construction or even pedestrians crossing the road incorrectly. However, to my mind, the main reason of deadlocks on the road is large amount of private cars. I can not argue that having your own car, instead of using public transport all the time, is much easier. However, it can slow down traffic and cause traffic jams. Besides, an inappropriate road infrastructure may be the part of a problem too.

In my opinion, in order to deal with this, governments should improve bus service at first: make it more convenient, cheaper and orginiяed. Moreover, if they install more elevated pathways or underpasses, cars will have more space and the level of pedestrian accidents will decrease. People should also avoid using transport without necessity. For example, you can use your bicycle or go by foot, when destination is close and you have no reason in taking your car.

To summarise, the traffic congestion issues on roads are possible to solve. We need efforts made on both sides, from governments and citizens to reach this goal.