overpopulation is the world's most serious environmental problem to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Overpopulation has long been considered as a major global issue, indeed, the excessive amount of humans leads to detrimental results for the Global Village.

First and foremost, the environmental effects of human activities occur inadvertently. More people means more consumerism.This involves the increase of cars on the road, more plane trips and the use of public transport and etc which in turn brings about to more emission of noxious gasses.Obviously, these kind of gasses would cause serious air pollution.Despite the fact that authorities try to find remedies, the overwhelming increase of population makes the situation inextricable.

On the other hand, unfortunately, some people harm the environment recklessly. The activities like disposal of garbage, squandering of some natural resources, wasting the electricity consumption by overuse, and being not sensitive towards the living creatures both on aquatic and terrestrial life would cause the obliteration of the environment. It stands to reason, as the number of people increases above mentioned activities will also relatively increase. No matter what kind of precautions have been taken, the outstanding environmental problems might somehow be slackened, however, the overpopulation problem is still remaining the challenge.

In conclusion, environmental issues occur due to many reasons.However, since the only creator of these reasons is a human it seems to be impossible to eradicate the problem. This is because newborn child is a potential contributor to overpopulation. In order for overpopulation not to be the part of environmental damage the next generation should be raised with the highest human qualities: compassionate,responsible, and sensitive to all living creatures.