Parents should encourage teenagers to get a part-time job in their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that parents should support their children to work part-time in the space time. From my point of view, I agree with the idea and think that it is better to work in the free time.

I agree with the idea that children getting a part-time job in the space of time should be supported by their parents because the former helps to improve personal skills. This is because when working they can connect with others such as colleagues, managers…, work in a team and must take responsibility for their work. As a result, they become more professional, confidence in commiunication. Meanwhile, If they do not work in their free time, they can play video games, watch TV and sleep all day, which can be negative for their spirit.

Moreover, working helps them learn financial management. It is because a good job will help them to earn a lot of money. Consequently, they can save money to buy a house and fasciitis, investigate long- term finances, which help them improve their budget in the future. In contrast, children do not engage in part-time employment during their leisure time, they may not save money, buy unnecessary facilities which can be unstable in their life.

In conclusion, I agree with the opinion above, as I believe that working in the free time helps to become a better person.