People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Taxation to the government of the country in which you are residing in is the concept for once own benefits but there are two contradicting views as to people agreeing or not to pay the taxes on the money they believe is hard earned to the respective governments.

I strongly believe that for a working professional or a business man, giving away the money you have earned with your hard work and efforts seems to be unacceptable to many but the collection of taxes are for the purpose of development in the country whether it be construction, cultural or diplomatic progresses depending on the government policies. Although people are paying taxes considering their development as an individual and when it is not fulfilled respective to the situations they encounter, the feeling of betrayal is obvious to all.

On the other hand if we try to view the perspective of the state, if no tax would be collected, how will the state develop and from where would they be able to provide facilities to less priviliged part of our states for instance free preliminary educations for motivating children to gain knowledge to further contribute in state’s economic development, government aided hospitals for better health and well being of people.

Therefore, I believe percieving view points from both sides, a convenient solution should be proposed stating that middle class people who are facing difficulties in meeting the needs of their own families and managing their livelihoods should be relieved from taxes or taxation policies should be modified that includes consideration to this aspect majorly.