People decide to have their first child when they are older?Do you think advantahes outweigh the disadvantages?

It is claimed that choosing to have a first child at an older age is more prevalent. In my opinion, although it poses threats to health and makes a generation gap, I strongly believe that its advantages, particularly regarding resources and personal passion, outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, having a first child at an older age can pose notable risks. Medical research indicates that giving birth after a certain age is detrimental to the long-term health and danger of both mother and her children. For instance, the chance that the child may have abnormal genetic dispositions are caused by older parents. Furthermore, this delay may directly widen the generation gap between parents and their children. In fact, older parents find it more challenging to keep up with the interests, lifestyles, and trends of their children, making it harder to maintain emotional stability and social interactions.

On the other hand, having children later often enables parents to consolidate economic stability. This is because raising a child effectively nowadays requires a lot of spending, especially on medical care, academic training, and recreational activities. As a result, delaying the time before having the first child is beneficial, since it helps parents accumulate enough financial resources and even experiences. Furthermore, in the competitive work environment, having a child too early may disrupt the career progress of parents. Consequently, delaying the time of having children may benefit parents’ career.

To sum up, although having children at older age can put pressure on health and conflicts, I believe that it is a great way for parents to consolidate their resources and pursue their hobbies.