People decide to have their first child when they are older?Do you think advantahes outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, many people choose to have children later rather than at a young age. This trend has become common in many countries around the world due to changes in lifestyle and their career. While there are some negative effects to having children at an older age, I strongly believe that the positive side outweigh them.

One of the main disadvantage side is health-related risks. This is because at an older age there would be more complications on their health such as the percentage of being pregnant can be reduced. These challenges could decrease the number of birth per year. European countries can be a pertinent example for this situation as many people has chosen to have children at an older age owing to their professions or lifestyle. Another negative impact is that over the years, they may become more nervous or lack the energy to play with their children, which can weaken the relationship between parents and their children. By doing so, their children may feel neglected or less supported, which can affect their emotional development.

Despite these negative sides, I believe that it has many different positive impacts. One of them is financial stability because older people are usually more established to their career and have a stable income, which leads to provide their children with high quality education, healthcare, and a comfortable living. This financial stability can reduce stress in the family. Another advantage side is declining the number of divorces because nowadays, the count of single parent is increasing year by year. In other words, older parents are more likely to make a wise decision and it may lead to less conflict among parents.

In conclusion, the question of whether having children at an older age is negative or positive effects is complex. Granted, it could have some disadvantages such as reducing fertility or lack of energy, but I remain that making a wise decision and declining the number of divorces is the most beneficial side.