People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is well-known fact that citizens in the 21st century have a more enhanced quality of life when compared to those in the past centuries.I absolutely agree with this statement as I think, the advancements in science and technology have significant impacts on our way of life.

Firstly,these days,healthcare services are advanced and accessible to more populations than prior centuries thanks to the growing numbers of high qualified healthcare professionals and the innovations in medical facilities. For instance,in mountainous areas in Vietnam,local residents do not need to travel millions of miles to large cities for medical care as they can reach out to doctors and nurses in the nearby hospitals with ready medical equipment.Moreover,the professionals live up to everyone’s expectation who come for treatment.In addition,there are also many modern robots which do work with more accuracy and they slog away day and night without being tired like production in industries in order to develop the nature.

Secondly,another justification for the better of life of the 21st century’s people is that with the support of digital technology,it is becoming more and more convenient and rich.To be more specific,with their smartphones,contemporary people today can connect and contact with their family and close friend much easier,quicker and even cheaper via divorse options including social networks and zoom calls compared to only texting in the past centuries.Recently carried out an independent research shows that development of technology has risen by 60% from initial 10% in 1960.

In conclusion,I firmly hold the view that the 21st century offers a superior quality of life thanks to the improvements in healthcare and digital technology.These developments have not only prolonged our lives but have also enriched our daily experiences making our modern life more convenient,connected and comfortable than ever before.