People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness. Why is it? What are the best ways to reduce this problem?

People who leave their country to study or work abroad for a long time are frequently tortured from homesickness. Most of the time, they find better opportunities in their life from outside their home countries and it is difficult to reject them. However, leaving home for a period of time could be a poignancy. Therefore, this essay will discuss about the reasons of severe homesickness and how to cope with them.

When you live a great distance away from a motherland, firstly you often miss your family, your friends, or your daily life that you used to have. In this case, it is not bizarre at all to feel this way because we are human. Secondly, the food is obviously distinctive from what we had. Sometimes, you could miss the spice or the exclusive ingredients that you could not find in the new place. Thirdly, you are unfamiliar with the cultures and traditions and must adjust to live with the new people. Each places have their own uniqueness so it can be a tough situation to persist. Thus, homesickness can come to you from time to time. It also depends on each individual of how strong they are in both mentally and physically ways.

The possible ways to resolve with this problem could be live near your familiar community. Consequently, you possibly enjoy the food and meet with person who speaks your languages. Moreover, the technologies nowadays are very advance. This gives you the chance to connect with your household and peers.

In conclusion, the homesickness comes from a long-distance form home and hardly encountering with recognizable societies or food. The solutions are to live near your community or use the technologies to contact your family and friends.