Peoplw shop more and more nowadays. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

In contemporary society, consumers purchase things via internet has become increasingly prevalent. While this development offers considerable benefits, it is not without its drawbacks. This essay will examine both the advantages and disadvantages before presenting my own assessment.

Admittedly, there are certain drawbacks associated with shopping online using internet. Chief among there is the retail shops owner suffering from the vacancy rate and not getting profit from the items which bought to the customers. As a consequence, people might be fraud by hackers sometime because of filling personal information on website and doing payment through online. In addition to these online items selling company make public to fool by showing attractive images of items, placing fake reviews on products, and sometime when users buy from this website and getting scam by wrong items or dummy products or duplicate company label things. To illustrate, a study conducted by Harvard university researchers in Canada found that, as compared to all the countries around 45 percentage of people who live in India getting more digital scam by money, bank detail leak.

Nevertheless, the merits of online shopping arguably outweigh the concerns outlined above. Perhaps, the most significant benefit is that people has more choices, compare the price easily with other stores listed on google, which in turn more variety of selection options. Equally important is the fact that users save the shopping time and delivery preferences which time to deliver there items and also the track products on web. A compelling example of this can be seen in Walmart grocery store, pharma medical shop like shoppers, drug mart, and general products like Amazon and Flipkart that provide online services in globe.

In light of the arguments presented, I am of opinion that although public get duplicate items or be fraud online, the advantage – namely reduce purchasing time, get more different items selection, price comparison – render this a largely positive development.